Nepal Visa Information

Kathmandu Chitwan Pokhara Tour

All foreign nationals are required to arrange a visa in order to enter Nepal. A Nepalese Visa can be obtained either prior to your arrival at a Nepalese embassy abroad or on arrival in Kathmandu at the airport. But nationals from Afghanistan, Iraq, Cameroon, Ghana, Somalia, Swaziland, Palestine, Zimbabwe, Nigeria, Ethiopia and Liberia cannot secure the Nepalese Visa upon arrival. The Visa can be also secured at entry points at Nepalese borders. A valid passport for at least six months, recent digital photo (size: 1.5″ x 1.5″) will be required and the following fees either in USD dollars cash or the equivalent local currency:

Tourist Visa

 Visa Facility



 Multiple entry

 15 days

 US$ 25 or equivalent convertible currency

 Multiple entry

30 days

 US$ 40 or equivalent convertible currency

 Multiple entry

 90 days

 US$ 100 or equivalent convertible currency

We suggest all of our guests to fill up the online Nepal visa application form if you are planning to get the Nepal visa on arrival in Kathmandu International airport. You can get the authorization number after filling up the online Nepal visa form which valid for 15 days only.

Tourist Visa Extension
Visa extension fee for 15 days or less is US $ 30 or equivalent convertible currency and visa extension fee for more than 15 days is US$ 2 per day. Tourist visa can be extended for a maximum period of 150 days in a single visa year (January – December).

Gratis (Free) Visa

Gratis visa for 30 days available only for tourists of SAARC countries.

Indian nationals do not require visa to enter into Nepal

Transit Visa
Transit visa for one day can be obtained from Nepal’s immigration offices at the entry points upon the production of departure flight ticket via Thribhuvan International Airport in Nepal, by paying US $ 5 or equivalent convertible currency.

Nepal government gives visa on arrival to all nationalities expect the following Nigeria, Ghana, Zimbabwe, Swaziland, Cameroon, Somalia, Liberia and Ethiopia from African continent as well as Iraq, Palestine and Afghanistan from Asia continent

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.